• Term 1 Thursday 1 September (start for children on Monday 5th) to Friday 21 October 2016
  • Term 2 Monday 31st October (start for children on Tuesday 1st November) to Friday 16 December 2016
  • Term 3 Tuesday 3 January (start for children on Wednesday 4th January) to Friday 10 February 2017
  • Term 4 Monday 20 February to Friday 7 April 2017
  • Term 5 Monday 24 April (children start back on Tuesday 25th) to Friday 26 May 2017
    closed on 1 May 2017 for the Early May Bank Holiday
  • Term 6 Monday 5 June to Friday 21 July 2017

Inset Days (school closed to pupils): Thursday 1st September 2016,  Friday 2nd September 2016, Monday 31st October 2016, Tuesday 3rd January 2017, Monday 24th April, Friday 26th May, Friday 7th July 2017

The school year is based on a calendar of 195 days. Six days are used for staff training.