In the CLF the main Governing Body is the CLF Board. Representatives from the CLF Sponsors, UWE and Rolls Royce.


There are sub-committees to this Board, which support the strategic role of the Board.Each Academy has a local Academy Council. Please note that the responsibilities of the Academy Council are not the same as a traditional School Governing Body, as the CLF Board holds these responsibilities.


The chair of our Academy Council is Nicky McCallister and can be contacted via email at


Here are the names of our Academy Councillors at Minerva Primary Academy:

Nicky McCallister – Chair of Academy Council
Dan Baker – Staff Councillor
Bridget Suitters – Cabot Learning Federation Councillor – Health and Safety and Safeguarding Representative
Dan Wilesmith – Cabot Learning Federation Councillor – Student Voice Representative
Sharon Stell – Cabot Learning Federation Councillor
Jennifer Harvey – Staff Councillor
Heather Jones – Parent Councillor
Helen Wilkinson – Cabot Learning Federation
Anna Keen – Cabot Learning Federation
Ashwaq Cabdirahman Ahmed – Parent Councillor

Nithya Prabhaukar – Cabot Learning Federation


2016 – 2017 – None of the above Councillors have any pecuniary interests.